Daniel Brothers Xitsonga Music Awards Best newcomers and Best Xitsonga RnB winners. Photo supplied/ Facebook/Daniel Brothers

By :Albert Maluleke

Xitsonga RnB duo Fikile “Flex/Nice” Ngobeni and Ntwanano “Ntwaa” Mhlongo, together known as Daniel Brothers from Msiphana, announced the date of their new album release through social media.

“Rirhandzu ra ntiyiso” ft melodic voice of Nomonde is the lead single from their upcoming album “journey to love ” which will be out and available on the 28 of July 2017.
Daniel Brothers were nominated in three categories on MLFM’s Xitsonga music awards 14(XMA14) and they won Best newcomer and Best Xitsonga RnB awards.

The RnB singers are currently signed under Steven Makhongela’s management known as Limpopo Dream Team (LTD).
They discussed the new single and what to expect from it “all we can say about the album is that it is the best album ever, supporters should just get the original copy or listen to our single ri rhandzu ra ntiyiso” they said.

Their single is out for free downloads on, the song describes love nowadays being all about materials than feelings.
The album consists of 12 tracks and featured guests are Nomonde,Jeff Jeff and Vikid. It is produced by themselves and their manager Mkhongela.

“This album competes with our previous one, on this one we had time to prepare. I really think this is the best” Flex said. “so far the response we got on the single from our supporters is positive, it seems like they are loving it” he explained. The duo are planning to go on music tour after the album is released and do interviews with some radio stations.

Journey to love track list:
1. Ulekwin Ft. Jeff Jeff
2. Ximatsatsa
3. Lindiwe Ft. Nomonde
4. Rirhandzu ra ntiyiso Ft. Nomonde
5. Wena my lovey
6. Nsati wa mina Ft. Jeff Jeff
7. Dance
8. Ntshava
9. Ndzitsakile Ft. Vikid
10. Makhelwani
11. Achuzi
12. Wansati

Edited by Rhandzu Hlungwane